Poetry out of inspiration ;)

<04-Nov-13> <09-Nov-13> <14-Nov-13>

<25-Nov-13> <27-Nov-13> <30-Nov-13>

A dedication to the THREE MOST SPECIAL PEOPLE of my life : Lee, Jazz and Hi 🙂

My THREE Besties
My THREE Besties

I call it the SWEET November… a NERVOUS November… a LOVELY November… Lots and lots of memorable things happened in this one month… Birthdays, weddings, travelling, sitting, eating- every bit of the month is special..

To start off with, my two BESTIES got hooked.. rather than being happy for them, it is an ugly sadness that has engulfed my mind.. A feeling of loneliness has hovered my thoughts.. They have moved away from town and now I wonder when I will lose out on my other friends as well… Anyways.. YOU three are the ONLY reason for the person I am today… atleast in the last 6yrs.. and I WILL MISS YOU ALL A LOT…. May god bless you all with lots and lots of happiness and love.. All the love I have for you has inspired the new poetess in me.. Kindly bare with me :* So, here it goes….

Angels appeared from the deep blue heavens

They gifted to me- roses tied with coloured ribbons.

Little did I know, it was indeed a Pandora’s box,

Which wasn’t a boon, but instead a mystic hex.!!

So, now what do I do ? I thought.

There is nothing left, for everything is lost.

And in the course of this throes of life,

Here they were- ‘The Angels of my life’.

They were sent for me from the saviour above

Little did I know- who they were? They came here how?

Wrapped with some golden leaves

Tied with string of pearls and morning dews..

‘THREE WONDERFUL FRIENDS’ I called them- which meant et all.

They stood by me in every moment of hardship and song,

They were here to lift me when I had a fall..

They kicked me when I was wrong..

They crayoned the beautiful colours in my portrait,

They brewed an ocean of nectar from a phial of poison.

Soon it was time for us to depart,

There is no way out, we just have to move on.

I now know what it is when friends dwell apart,

It took me so long to realise the jist of it-

‘This life is nothing but an evanascent shower,

which leaves the ground as dry as ever.’

061

One thought on “Poetry out of inspiration ;)”

You wanna give me hugs or bugs?? leave them here..

