OMG..!! Life has changed..!!

<18-Sept-09>
I want to go back to the time..
When “Innocence” was ‘Natural”
When “Getting High” was “on a Swing”
When “Drinking” meant “Rasna” 
When “Dad” was the only “Hero”
When “Love” was “Mom’s hug” 
When “Dad’s shoulder” was d “Highest” place on earth
When your worst enemies were your “Siblings”
When the only thing that could “Hurt” were “bleeding Knees”
When the only things “Broken” were “Toys” and
When “Goodbyes” only meant “Till tomorrow”.. 
Oh My God..!! Life has changed a LOT.!!
Enough of originals.. This one- I received as a SMS forward sometime back.. But, this still holds so much power and means much more every time I read it… Every time I read it: it makes me feel older- And then I start wondering “OMG– I’ve wasted so many years without doing anything constructive out of it.. And i’m already so old..!!! ” AAaaargghhh… it’s not a nice feeling at all..!!
 
And this one was my status quote on FB during my last year in college: 
“No poem, No beautiful thought, just a tribute to d times v fought.. another year more and then we part our ways.. No insane talking, no crazy pics, our meetings would be dependent on a mouse’s click.. The parties would be corporate, the innocence lost, we would be earning, but at a frnd’s cost.. we wud b professional, we wud b sane.. then these lines would be not more than a walk in the memory lane..”
And every time I find this on my wall, I’l be like: “OMG..!! what have I done to myself..?? What happened to all my dreams…?? Why don’t I have time to catch up with my friends and laugh over a plate of fried rice with ten hands grabbing for food from it..!! or whatever it means to being a student meant to be… ” Baaahhh… It’s definitely not a good feeling..!! 
A boy from the Yerava tribe in Coorg
A boy from the Yerava tribe in Coorg
2 thoughts on “OMG..!! Life has changed..!!”

You wanna give me hugs or bugs?? leave them here..

